The best way to learn other cultures is to work for a multinational organisations. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Multinational companies have been established in the world's metro cities these days. Working with these organizations is thought by many could be the most prominent way to learn about different cultural backgrounds. Although a pursuing job in a multinational company provides the liberty to know about the other country's culture, I would argue that this is not an absolute imperative to learn about different heritages. There is no doubt that for some people, working in a multinational company will increase their understanding and knowledge to the norms of different nations. The first reason is that in these companies people are working collaboratively under the same roof regardless of their home countries. So while working in the multinational organisations one can learn about the customs and traditions of different countries through mixing with the people from different religion and cultural heritages.To expose the other languages is also likely, something vital that gives a profound knowledge of one's culture. There may also be a chance to migrate to a different country with the purpose of employment which would mean complete immersion in that particular culture. However, there are numerous reasons why it is not entirely necessarily the best way. Firstly, there is no guarantee that you will be a person who gets such exposure to other cultures since it depends upon one's position within the company and personal choice. Not all employees have roles where they regularly mix with people from other cultures. Similarly, some workers do not prefer to mingle with their co-workers due to their introvert nature. Also, there are some other ways which could be adopted to achieve such a goal. For example, these days people are passionate to travel the world, and this is an excellent opportunity to meet and spend time with residents of different nations. It is also possible to do voluntary work with charities who serve the people worldwide as there is more chance to know about other cultures around the globe rather than just working in a multinational company. In conclusion, despite the potential ways in which working for a multinational organisation could be helped to improve the employee's knowledge regarding the traditional backgrounds of different countries, I believe that it could not be considered a superior approach as there are several other options which are far more effective.