As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time? To what do you agree?

The study of non-native languages is of no use as computers can do it pretty fast and correctly. It is quite difficult after a certain age to learn one or more than one dialect for most of the people, but in my opinion,these electronic systems can help more in converting but not much in communicating as it lacks that personal touch and tone. This essay will discuss why studying a foreign tongue is good and not a waste of time for anyone. Undoubtedly, these days with so many advancements in technology and language tools and software it is quite easy for anyone to communicate in any dialect of this world. For instance, if you are in sales and you have a client in Korea, so Google translate will help you convert English to Korean and hence you can talk quite easily. However, talking on live video calls will be quite tough as you are dependent on e-tools for your conversation. It should also be noted that it reduces the chances of any error as it is 99% accurate. Nevertheless, the most important thing in any communication is a personal touch of the speaker and most people prefer face to face meeting over e-meeting to close a deal. So in all such cases, your foreign dialect speaking skills will help you out to close a deal. Moreover, using the software can be time-consuming as you will input data again and again and it will translate which sometimes make it tough to use. Furthermore, such software and computers are quite costly and require an internet connection to work efficiently. Apart from this, knowing more than one tongue gives you many career opportunities as well as boost your confidence. Hence, it is clear that it is not a waste of time. In conclusion, it is clear that foreign language skills are considered as a great addition to your skill base and it will always be considered a good idea to acquire such skills rather than to depend on technology. It is also claimed by research that 60% of successful international business activities have taken place due to people with non-native lingo knowledge.