In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this

Congestion is rapidly burgeoning in the cities, to solve this problem, residential societies are buildings in village areas. Few people opine that this will lead to the destruction of the beauty of the countrysides and homes should not be built there. Although the requirement of land will be fulfilled, I believe the natural attractions of the countryside will be lost. On the one side, the population is increasing with an enormous rate who require houses to live. Land in cities is limited which cannot satisfy the demand of people. This demand can be fulfilled by building homes in places away from cities. For instance, in Delhi, there is hardly any space left for construction; however, people are now shifting to nearby areas. If these new areas are not developed, it will be difficult for people to survive and live peacefully. Hence, construction in the village areas become necessary. On the other hand, countrysides are blessed with an abundance of natural beauty and mesmerising scenic views. Construction of new buildings will inversely affect this. These areas will lose all these attractions. Further, gradually, villages and cities will be similar. Greenery and plants will no longer be visible anywhere. This will affect the lives of people detrimentally. For example, areas where are less tress, people face breathing problems. The Building of residential properties will destruct the original importance of countries. Hence, this should be stopped for the welfare of society. In conclusion, views and greenery of villages have a myriad of benefits for people. I believe these areas should not be disturbed and their originality should be maintained.