In some countries young people are not only richer, but also safer and healthier than ever before. However, they are often less happy. What do you think are the reasons for this and what can be done to help?

In some nations youngsters are not as happy as they were in the past. Although, their living conditions have improved considerably. This essay intends to explain the causes and provide possible solutions to help with this issue. Undeniably, the recent times have seen a boom in the ecomony of some countries, in a result of this a young people have more than enough to spend. Moreover, they are also enjoying better health as the Government is accumulating better health care services. Also, they are aware about how to stay healthy. Further, their lives are more safer, because with better exonomy, they can avail the best options to make their life safer. In addition, they are connected with each other for most of the time which also contributes to their safety. However, despite all this, they are the most unhappy and stressed lot. The first reason for their dissatisfaction is that they are exposed to the global culture and lured by it, but their parents want them to follow the traditional culture, which leaves them unpleased and confused. Earlier, children knew only what their parents and teachers told them and took that as granted and so were happy and contented. Nowadays, they have internet power in their hands with smartphones and computers and they are well informed generation than ever in the history. They can complete everything, so that what they have is never sufficient. Secondly, they are living in the era of fierce competition, and parents and instructors have too much expectations from them. For example, a decade ago only 60% marks was suitable to have an admission in any reputable university or college. In contrast, today 90% is the cut-off score to study into their dream schools. The solutions are not simple, but the parents and the authorities can take some steps to overcome it such as children loved by families are more likely to feel content. Finally, the onus is on the youth to realise that the ultimate happiness relies in themselves and try to find happiness in small things of daily life.