n some countries it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start until they are seven or eight. How far do you agree with either of these views?

In many countries,it is recommended that children should start school from the age of four. However, in other regions,it is preferred for kids to wait until they reach seven years old. In this essay, I am going to elaborate on those opinions and show why I disapprove of beginning formal education when a child is younger than seven years old. To begin with, for many people school years are not the easiest part of their life. Even though it is believed that children have a better memory than adults, they still need to enjoy their childhood as long as they can, without stressing over grades,exams,etc. Of course,there are prodigies who will be able to understand the material from a younger age but they are exceptions from the rules. Therefore, geniuses can start their education earlier than others, nevertheless, society should not put pressure on them because it is difficult for the young to assimilate all the changes. Whether a kid has an innate talent or does not, it should be up to them and their parents to decide, not society. Furthermore, we cannot neglect that a child aged four years old is not ready to commence their primary education. Not only are they too immature, but moreover a teacher may have problems in dealing with them. Primary teachers should not be considered as babysitters because they want students to learn with enthusiasm, and not care for crying youngsters. For instance, children can cry for things such as grades, bullying, tests,etc. This can result in an overly-stressed tutor. Consequently, the stress accumulated on the pedagogue can be transmitted over their students. To conclude, I firmly believe that people should wait until a child has reached 7 years old because it is too stressful for them and for their tutors to start school at a fragile age, which four years undoubtedly is.