People born today can expect to live longer than people in previous generations. What are some of the positive and negative implications of this phenomenon?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Life expectancy has seen a huge improvement over the last few decades, the average age of a person nowadays is much higher than the previous generation. This clearly shows that people are giving more attention to their health, which is a good thing, however, this will also lead to an increase in a society which indirectly impacts everything.People today are more aware and fitness-conscious than they used to be. From the last few years,we have seen a rise in the number of diseases, which has shifted the focus of people towards a healthy lifestyle. On one hand, people are more aware than before, in case they have any problem they google that problem before visiting the doctor. They are spending a lot of money on supplements and equipment. The health and fitness industry is at the boom right now. For instance, every other person has a gym membership nowadays and every locality has dozens of fitness centres. On the other hand, this has lead to an increased population.With people moving towards a healthier lifestyle, the death rate will slow down which will lead to higher population. And we all know that higher population is not good for us. Already there are many countries where people are dying because of hunger. Apart from hunger, this will give rise to poverty as well. To conclude, in my opinion along with health,everyone should also focus on birth control, as we have limited resources and the demand is unlimited. It is a good thing that we are health-focused but also needs to make people aware of the problems which we are facing today to create a better future for generations.