People have different job expectations for jobs. Some people prefer to do the same job for the same company, whereas others prefer to change jobs frequently.

In this modern era of the competitive job market, every profession is demanding these days. Majority of the people has formed a perception for every type of role, for instance,a government school teacher will be retired as a school teacher or maybe a few as a Principal. Some employees feel extremely content with their profile that they never think of changing it, on the contrary, there are also many others who are willing to take the challenge and likes to switch jobs often. In this essay, I will elucidate how advantages outweigh the disadvantages. On the constructive part, if, a person switches his job frequently, he/she gets more exposure to the work culture. Although, hopping jobs for their selfish motive, will arise the questions regarding the loyalty of the employee towards their company, which will give a negative impact on the resume. However, doing the same task becomes monotonous at some point and the staff also starts feeling disinterested towards their designated role. As a result, it is going to affect the productivity of the employee and the company standing as well. Therefore, nowadays many organizations give internal promotions and movements, so that everybody gets a chance of doing every type of work and new creative ideas are welcomed for the improvement. On the destructive part, if an employee decides to continue with an organisation throughout his lifetime. Although, there are enormous benefits of working in a single company such as comfortable working conditions, becomes eligible for gratuity and yearly bonus. However, there will be no cognitive development. Moreover, the scope of getting a higher salary will also get vanished. To recapitulate, changing your role with different companies is different for every person. However, I firmly believe that employees should switch their job at least once in their life, not only because there can be a cognitive development but also grooming will be accomplished affirmatively.