Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that providing more sports clubs have a positive impact on individuals’ health. Others disagree with this statement, and it does not add any health benefits because there are better ways that took to increase public health. This essay agrees that sports facilities would encourage people to adapt to an active lifestyle, which boosts their well-being. Some would believe that having more access to sports activities could potentially generate positive outcomes in terms of health. The more they practice, the less they are likely to have major health issues. Active exercising enhances the protection against dreadful and chronic diseases such as heart diseases and diabetes. A recent study made by Oxford University found that training for thirty minutes per day would increase the immune system of the human body. Conversely, despite sitting up more Gym clubs, other beneficial approaches outweigh the merits of the former view. Not everyone has adequate time to join a sports club because of their family and work responsibilities. Following a healthy diet has yielded a valuable result in improving well-being. A vegetarian diet is a prime example; it has proven its effectiveness in increasing fitness levels. However, even though people adopt a balanced diet, they are more likely to discard this approach later because of the temptation of a sedentary lifestyle. In conclusion, sports facilities play a vital role in providing more health protection. By contrast, those opposed to this say that other methods such as eating healthy food have more advantages than the first view. Notwithstanding the merits of each perspective, there is a consensus that doing a workout at the designated area would exponentially shield the body from serious illnesses.