The tendency of news reports in the media to focus more on problems and emergencies rather than on positive developments is harmful to the individuals and the society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Media is very important for a nation. In this age of globalization, we get any news within a very short time because of the media. But, nowadays the media mostly focused on problems and emergencies. For that reason, such things directly affect nation and individuals improvement. I think the media should follow up with more positive developments and potentials sectors which can change the nation and society. In today's progressing world, governments are more conscious of people. In every country around the world, every year a massive amount spent on many projects. Such as education, technology, crime and many more. Media, in that case, should telecast such news more. Negative reports about any topic can make an impact on countries reputation. Because People from another country can easily accept what the media show to them. As a result, economic development and other sources of progression would be declined with other community. Besides, these incidents will impact on people's confidence in their life. The trend, on the other hand, would assemble some frustrating consequences. First of all, the way the crime rate is increasing day by day, for media, there is the only option to focused more on such issues. Even, many countries fighting with each other every day to sustain and show their power. Because of that, every year a number of people are dying. In such matters, the media always come up with breaking news. To conclude, negative news always harmful to society even for individuals. Because, people find it very dangerous for them. Media needs to emphasize more on positive news. This would be beneficial for all.