Some people think that the governments should increase the cost of fuels for cars and other vehicles in order to solve environmental problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The massive pollution in an atmosphere is a global concern. The few of mankind believe that rise in the cost of fossil fuel, used for transportation, by the governing authorities will eventually provide a solution to global warming. I strongly disagree with this notion, because this will encourage the inflation in the price of daily consumables and more-so, the rich people will be easily get away with it. The resources such as petrol/diesel are essential for daily means of transportation. On the contrary, if lawmakers get the policy in place to raise the charges on these resources, this will in parallel effects the retail prices of basic necessities. This will result in chaos in the nation and people will be dying because of starvation. For instance, an article in -"The Times"-stated that 70% of Chinese are dying because of hunger as they fail to afford the sky-rising cost of food. Adding to this, there are two kinds of generation we are leaving with. One which is wealthy and the other is impoverished. Therefore, it is easier for wealthy people to get away with the change in the expenditure of these resources. Instead, the municipal should come up with policies which motivate the utilization of electric-cars and mode of transport running on natural gas rather than coal or oil. This will indeed improve the environmental health and at the same time will not have a drastic effect on the pockets of the major portion of the generation. In conclusion, though a part of the population thinks that increment in the expense of fuel will improve the situation of the ecosystem. However, I considerably against it as this will have a major impact on the monthly budget of the common people, rather the policymaker should fix the environmental issues by encouraging the use of other modes of transport such as battery-cars or that run-on gasoline