The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweight the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Improvements made in nuclear energy have been considered a major breakthrough in the last decade. While, some countries have used it to enhance their military power, others are trying to figure the best use. Some argue that the benefits of this technology far outweigh the disadvantages while others disagree. To begin with, civilization has been in a constant quest to find more reliable sources of resources as the current alternatives are damaging the environment, for instance, manufacturing of coal contributes to a record level of pollution. Moreover, scientists believe that nuclear power can be a game-changer as it is very efficient as compared to other sources. For example, London has developed the nuclear core which has the capability to power the entire country at a cheaper price. Hence, it is important to consider energy sources from the nucleus. On the other hand, some countries have used this as a weapon to develop armoury and put a threat to other countries. In addition, misuse of this technology has some vast implications, for instance, attack on Hiroshima- Nagasika took the world by shock. Hence, it is required that various agencies are formed to regulate the use of this technology. To conclude, in my opinion, the advantages of this resource certainly outweigh the disadvantages. Also, as a society, we should always look at better resources to preserve our planet and to have a clean environment. Furthermore, we need certain regulations to make sure it can be used to improve human life and develop better alternatives to coal and electrical energy.