Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in arts?

Artefacts are the true representation of richness and glory of culture, tradition and religion. Nowadays, irrespective of a passion, only a few individuals choose craft as their line of work; rest all the others aim to become a doctor, scientist or a business person. This essay will outline the role of parents in choosing a career for their young ones and the possible ways to attract youngsters towards artworks. To commence with, in the present materialistic world, a person who has a fair job is considered more successful and secure a high-class status in society. Parents are the ones who instil this difference into children's mindset in their early age due to which even if they developed art as a hobby or leisure time activity, they would not be able to transform it into their profession. Moreover, in contrast with science and technical fields, there is a huge difference between the job opportunities and remuneration package of both. Only the renowned artists are paid highly, the one who is beginners in this field have to face stiff competition to earn their livelihood. In other words, in India, only a few seats in scholarship quota has been given to the art students which is merely 19% of the total that has been allocated to the medicine and engineering students. To resolve this argument, the government with the support of schools and colleges should create more awareness among parents or guardian about the importance of fine craft skills so that they could motivate their young ones to consider it as a career. It would only happen if officials would provide more job opportunities and platforms for young talent. Community or state authorities could organise art competitions and offer a huge sum as a winning prize; it would not only motivate the youth to take part in it but also give them a push to choose as a career. In conclusion, it is very crucial for culture or religion to save their artistry for future generations and reference. Therefore, the government should come forward with apt chances of jobs, salary package and suitable platforms.