Many parents think that it is good to teach children about the value of money .Why

do you think it is important to teach them the value of money? In what ways can you help children learn the value of money? It is believed by most parents that teaching the importance of money to children at a young age is necessary. In my opinion, planning your utilisation of finances is always crucial for a stable life. Also, habits which are inculcated during an early age will have a great impact on the future of children. There are a few methods which can aid children to learn the value of money. Firstly, children being the youngest in the family would get most of the things which they want in their life. There are chances that they might not appreciate the things which they have if they don’t know the importance of the means used to buy them. For instance, most children immediately want a toy or a candy or an ice cream as soon as they see it and they throw tantrum if their desire is not fulfilled. They do not care if the parents have the resources to buy them what they want. It is necessary that they know how much hard work goes into earning each penny. Only then they would appreciate the things which they have. Furthermore, there are some ways to make them learn the importance of savings. There is a saying that, ‘children don’t remember what you try to teach them. They remember what you are’. So, parents should try to reflect their ideas in their daily life, so that children can see how much they themselves value it. Next, the best way that children can learn the usefulness of earning as opposed to spending is by assigning them some household chores and in return receiving a small amount as their wages. To save their earnings which they have received which would help them in forming a habit of saving. It would also be great if they would gift them a piggy bank. Also, parents should take them out shopping and let them know about the amount paid for the goods purchased. In conclusion, it is good to educate children to value finances which can avoid the consequences such as a financial crisis in their adulthood.