Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. You should give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience.

The best educators in the world are our mother and father. They are the ones who brought us in this journey of life and they hold our hands from the beginning till the end. Many people believe that learning begins at home, during our upbringing we tend to learn a lot of things from our parents from how to walk to how to talk. Undoubtedly, our parents are like our idols. They not only teach us to study topics but also about our culture, our festivals, the difference between what is right and what is wrong, including everything required to live a sound life. For instance, In India, every family educates their child about their roots, religions and many other important aspects. However, they tend to punish or scold us as well if we are involved in something not good. For example, many parents follow different techniques to educate them on various topics like to respect our elders or to help everyone. Furthermore, our parents have more experience as they are living in this environment from many years so they make us understand and follow certain rules and regulations to keep us out of trouble as they teach us to follow traffic rules and not to drive without obtaining a driving license. They always stood behind us in every situation no matter good or bad. Moreover, they teach us all subjects of life including cooking, driving, speaking, studying. In conclusion, we all can proudly say that our mothers and fathers are the best counsellors we have with us for their whole life. They guide us from our baby steps till we can walk our own, so they are our saviour as well as a mentor.