Some people say that the main environmental problem is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. others say that there are more important environmental problems. discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the advent of modernization, the world is now facing its biggest challenge related to the environment which is getting worse day by day. It is believed by some that extinction of some types of animals and plants are the biggest environmental problem, while others believe that there are far more significant challenges related to climate. I believe the extinction of plants and animals is because of the larger environmental issue of pollution that the world is experiencing at present. This essay will discuss both the views in detail. To begin with, all living beings and vegetation is an essential part of the ecosystem that we live in, if any of this goes missing, it will endanger everyone including humans. As some creatures and vegetation require a pure atmosphere, water and land that has been deemed polluted due to human interventions. For instance, in Africa, three species of animals and two types of plants have been no longer present on planet earth because of severe air and land pollution. Thus, it is true that specific animals and plants have been extinct and it can be called a serious environmental problem. On the other hand, the air, water and land are the most important part of the atmosphere and every being that is alive depends on it. Due to industrialization, the unregulated parts of the world where no strict climate-specific laws are enforced is the primary reason for air and land pollution. Most of the industries produce greenhouse gases and dump chemicals via reverse boring methods. To state this point, the water and air in underdeveloped and developing countries are beyond satisfactory standards due to illegal methods used by industries. To conclude, extinction of animals and trees can cause an imbalance in the ecosystem, however, the real reason behind it is the larger environmental issue of the polluted atmosphere due to industrialization which has killed many species of animals and plants. If stringent actions are not being taken against these issues many more categories of trees and animals will be dead.