Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on young children. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a belief that the usage of electronic devices such as computers too much, may do more harm than good to younger children. This essay agrees with the statement as staying in front of the screen all day long has dangerous effects than beneficial ones. The introduction of computers has made a huge impact on everyday lives. Being a useful tool it finishes tasks early within a short period. However, when being used quite often, it has harmful effects too. The major negative factor is that frequent operation of gadgets, especially by very young children can cause eyes problems. For example, the radiation emitted from these devices can cause constant strain to the eyes, thereby reducing sight. Hence, there is a need to wear glasses at an early age. Moreover, nowadays, children do not wish to leave their homes to play outside or interact with their peers. It is said that they lose their ability to socialise and are deemed unfit. Sitting in one place and being inactive will lead to obesity and other health problems. Ultimately complications like type 2 diabetes, high blood pressure, heart diseases arise in their youth. For instance, adolescents prefer to text or use social media as a mode of communication with their friends rather than having direct human interactions. As a result, they become depressed over the years. To conclude, I agree that the younger generation should be prevented from operating them on a regular basis as such habits disrupt their health, physically and mentally along with their social skills with others.