Some schools agree that fast-food restaurants and supermarkets can promote their products in school and that schools benefit from it. Is it a positive or negative development?

In the present day of education, schools are also being commercialized by allowing numerous amenities to serve children. A number of schools are now preparing to rationalize the opening of fast-food restaurants and supermarkets in order to increase the quality and inclusiveness of schools while also somehow benefiting students. It is my contention that although this trend has some apparent merits, it is entirely devoid of drawbacks. First and foremost, I think many schools should gravitate towards this trend by letting restaurants and markets run their businesses inside the boundaries of education centres owing to incorporated salients benefits. Having ready-meal restaurants will dissipate the necessity for children to either bring their own meals or put off their classes. To exemplify this statement, in the majority of Turkish schools, there are restaurants serving fast-food options for the schoolers to devour during breaks. Additionally, this initiative can also mean a substantial endowment prospect for the schools without actually incurring any expenses at all. Excess funding generated from these businesses can be put back into business operations to alleviate the quality of education or to purchase new technological equipment for the classrooms. On the other hand, after having a meticulous review of this activity, I come to the conclusion that these businesses can pose a formidable threat to juveniles since, as the promoters the first they are going to implement will be to undermine the school's quality and safety policies by advertising junk food which is terrible for the students. To cite an example, shop owners will put the products that are most addictive and eye-catching to the youngsters to exploit their weaknesses by selling dangerous products like cigarettes and vapes. In conclusion, while the boons are true for those schools which allow commercial products to be promoted at their respective pantry and cafeterias, the potential disadvantages will still remain unless there are frequent regulatory controls.