Some people believe that rich countries should provide poorer countries with help that is not financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is important to consider that many poor countries require support from developed countries to cope with their economical problems. While many people believe that this help under no circumstances should be financial, I would argue that although most of the national issues do not require money to be dealt with, some exemptions can be made for specific cases that are discussed in this essay. First and foremost, receiving just financial support might not help a country to resolve its problems. This is because poor countries are not often technologically advanced to deal with many of their problems. As a result, they sometimes require skilled professionals and hardware support that is not available locally. To illustrate, the government of China is providing free of cost labour and supply of materials to enhance the road network in Pakistan and Afghanistan in its One Belt One Road initiative. Without support, these countries had no enough resources to improve their highways independently. On the other hand, financial aid is indispensable for the problems that are related to natural disasters. Although a poor country may require specially designed aerial vehicles and large-scale excavator machines to combat with the physical damages, funding from rich countries is crucial for the country to recover from its economic loss and to provide support to the affected people. For example, Pakistan faced massive earthquakes in its northern territory from 2008 to 2010, for which, the country lapsed all of its resources to combat the damages. However, due to massive funding provided by other countries and UNO, the country managed to recover back in its original position in the span of just a few years. This could not be possible without financial aids provided by other countries. To sum up, it is evident that supporting the poor countries by means other than financial can help them to resolve their problems that are more related to technical aspects. However, in cases like natural disasters, financial aid should be given priority over other means of support to poor countries.