Some people say that outdoor activities bring benefits to children's development rather than computer games, To what extent do you agree/disagree?

It is true that there is now a large consensus of opinion that outdoor sports and leisure activities promote the health of youngsters, especially when compared with the effect of hours spent playing computer games. While computer games are undeniably fun, I totally agree that outdoor activities are far more beneficial for the physical and mental development of children. Firstly, when children spend too much time playing computer games, there are negative consequences to consider. In physical terms, youngsters who adopt a sedentary lifestyle, glued to their games consoles, very quickly become prone to obesity. Such a pattern of behaviour does nothing to contribute to the development of strong bones and muscles during their formative years. From the perspective of mental development, children who are addicted to computer games may suffer from mental health problems. These could include, for example, stress and anxiety resulting from hours of intensive concentration. Secondly, these drawbacks should be contrasted with the positive advantages of outdoor pursuits. Children who take up a port or take regular exercise build up their strength and develop healthy bodies. They may also develop an interest in their favourite outdoor pastimes, such as playing basketball, cycling or swimming, activities which they can enjoy in their adult years. In particular, when children are active outdoors, the sunshine and fresh air help to build up their immune systems. This is even better than being indoors, working out at the gym to keep fit. In conclusion, playing computer games for long periods is detrimental to the physical and mental health of youngsters, whereas, in contrast, engaging in outdoor activities promotes their health and well-being.