In many large cities, people wa ste hours of their time every day because of traffic congestion on the roads. discuss causes and solutions?

In urban centres around the world, a great deal of time is wasted daily due to traffic jams on the roads. This has become a serious issue because it affects people livelihoods and mental health. This essay will discuss the major issues of traffic congestion and also suggest possible solutions to eradicate this problem. The most important cause of overcrowded roads is a lack of public facility. With few alternatives, most of the residents use their own private vehicle to commute from one place to another because it is more convenient and time-saving. As a result, traffic jams occur, particularly on popular routes such as highways and main roads. Another key factor is uniform working hours across the city. The majority of people start and finish work or school at a similar time due to this, it creates extremely rush on various routes. For instance, particularly on mornings and evenings time, traffic jams occur. This two causes often play an important role in increasing the traffic on main roads. However, fortunately, there are some potential measures which mitigate this problem. Firstly, local governments should invest more in public transport. This would make this option more attractive and help to reduce the number of cars on road. For example, by encouraging and offering low price tickets on buses, trains so that, people can choose this option and to avoid using their own private cars. Secondly, the authorities could introduce different working hours for schools and public facilities which would further cut down the number of commuters at regular working hours. These are the most effective options that need to be chosen by the governments to solve this matter. In conclusion, Traffic congestion mainly arises in city centres and it affects people's life adversely. This essay discussed the major causes which mainly arises from limited public transport along with shared the same schedule by city dwellers. I also recommended that governments can address this issue by investing in public transport infrastructure, and implementing some variations in working hours.