Today’s generation have stressful lives than previous generations. Discuss this view and give your opinion.

It has been argued by many individuals that people today are stressed than before. I agree to it because there is no proper work -life balance and time management which has made lives tougher. To commence with, the prime reason behind the stressful lives of human beings in today’s world is an improper work -life balance and no proper management of time. People nowadays are having such a busy schedule that they are unable to get time for relaxation. Most people work for more than 9 hours in different companies which brings a negative impact on their health. They sleep late at night, often skip meals or rely on fast food which makes them obese and gives rise to various diseases like diabetes, constipation. Thus, people are not able to lead a disciplined life. For instance, in India,most of the corporate people work for longer hours in front of computers as a result of work pressure due to which their eyes get strained. Therefore, some remedial measures should be taken to overcome such a problem. Firstly, the corporates should fix a proper time for their employees because by doing so the workers can prepare a schedule for themselves of their daily habits which will enable them to lead a disciplined life and fully concentrate on their work without hurting themselves. They can take proper meals and fix a time for exercise so that their bodies remain fit throughout their lives. Secondly, they should be given complete holidays on weekends so that they can spend a gala time with their families like going to watching a movie or to a small picnic which can act as a stress booster. Lastly, they should be given free medical check-ups twice a month by their companies such that they can monitor their health and make a diet plan to stay healthy. For instance, in Canada, the corporates provide their employees with all the benefits stated above and free medical check-ups to remain fit. To summarise, although a lot of people are leading a stressful life, they can overcome it only if they can get proper aid from their workplaces which can help them in reducing stress to a lower level.