Many people in today's society enjoy watching movies or TV programs about crime. What makes them so appealing to people? What is the impact of this on individuals and the society?

Nowadays, the number of contents regarding crime in movies and TV programs is increasing and many people are into them. This essay will discuss the reason why people are attracted by this genre and I believe this situation has a positive influence on both individuals and the society. The obvious reason why many people are fascinated by crime content in films and TV programs is that people be thrilled. Unlike other genres such as comedy and romance, the genre of crime has a tense atmosphere with committing crimes and chasing offenders by the police officers. For instance, there is a Japanese drama in which a robber's family is nearly arrested by police officers but escape from them, which makes the audience thrilling. This situation which is a plethora of people enjoy watching movies and TV programs about crime brings a positive effect on individuals and the society. Firstly, each citizen can improve their observation skills. Since people often watch lawbreakers’ behaviors in these programs, they can be more noticeable people's minor changes. Secondly, in the society, more people will be inspired by police offices as their careers. This is because people can clearly recognize their professional job tasks through visual content, and therefore, they have an interest in their occupation. In conclusion, the trend of many individuals love watching movies or TV programs related to crime comes from its thrilling contents and this circumstance has a beneficial impact on each person as enhancing an observation skill, and the whole society as an increase the number of police officers.