An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation?

There has been an increase in professionals including doctors and teachers who leave their own impoverished countries and start working in developed nations. In this essay, I will demonstrate the problems caused by this and its possible solutions. One of the issues of a decrease of professionals is a deterioration of health level in the developing country. Since skilled individuals related to medicine have special knowledge or skills which cannot be replaced by other people, this trend can lead to the decline of the field. For example, the outflow of doctors prevents citizens from receiving a high standard of medical care, which results in declining life expectancy. Another problem is that this trend hinders the growth of the poorer country. A migration of the professionals such as teachers means that people cannot get higher education. As a result, citizens can have fewer job options and diminish productivity, deteriorating the country ’s economy. In order to address these issues, the government of developing countries should offer financial support in collaboration with advanced nations. Firstly, the salaries of professionals have to be increased to the same level of the developed countries. Such pay encourages them to remain in their own country because money is essential for living and higher salary in advanced nations is one of the biggest reasons for them to find a job abroad. Secondly, the work environment in poorer countries should be improved because advanced technology and facilities can be causes for professionals to return to their own country. For example, state-of-the-art laboratories can motivate researchers, inspiring them to work there. In conclusion, human capital flight can cause problems such as a worsening of health standard and economic situation of the poorer country, and the solutions are an increase of the salary of the professionals and an improvement of the work environment.