Some think that young people should be free to choose any career they like, while others say that they should think more realistically about their future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, choosing young people’ future careers are a controversial topic among people. Some people argue that teenagers should choose their future career freely, while others disagree with this stating that they should think about their future more realistically. Some may argue that young people should consider more realistically about their future because they can make a future plan. Adolescents should choose their job from objective elements such as salary and unemployment rates so that they would obtain stable incomes for a long-term perspective, which is helpful when they can think about marriage and having children. For example, firefighters and doctors, which are highly demanding jobs are likely to continue as their careers, without concerning their financial issues or losing jobs. However, I believe that young people should be free to choose any career they like because they can spend fruitful lives. Since they choose their job according to their interests, they have passions for their work. For instance, I decided on my future career as a nurse by myself when I was 13 years old and I am still motivated to endeavor to achieve my ideal, which is to work in this occupation in foreign countries because that is the one I desire to be even though I faced difficulties. Thus, youngsters should choose their future careers by themselves. In conclusion, I believe that young people should be free to choose any career they like because youngsters enjoy their lives in their favorite fields.