Many shops open for long hours every day of the week. Do you think this phenomenon have a positive or negative development?

With our lifestyle change to more diverse, it is getting common for us to see 24/7 open stores. A lot of shops open for long hours every day and I believe this trend has positive development. One of the advantages of many stores are open for long hours is that it is convenient for many users. Nowadays, people can access shopping stores whenever they need unlike in the past people were not able to buy products any time even in emergency cases because many shops including grocery stores and drug stores had shorter business hours. For example, today, if people need medication in order to relieve sudden high fever at night, they can purchase Tylenol at drug mart, which is helpful for many users. Another benefit from opening for long hours in many shops is that those shops can experience an increase in sales. When stores are open for longer hours, they can welcome a wider range of people such as those who have early morning and night shifts, as a result, stores can make more profits. According to a marketing survey in the UK, the sales-profit rate is increasing in 24/7 grocery stores in 2018 in the same store, which has shorter business hours in 10 years ago. Thus, stores also have benefited from opening for long hours. In conclusion, I insist that many stores open for long hours every day has positive aspects for both users and shop’s owners because their life became more convenient and financially helpful thanks to this situation.