More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

The risk of annihilation of multiple kinds of wild animals has increased over the years, and some are on the threatened list. Multiple factors have led to this happening, including poor habitat and animal hunting. To prevent these creatures from vanishing from the face of the earth, it is essential to provide them with a better environment and implement laws to prohibit their killing. Primarily, wild animal extinction is a major issue as many species are on the list of being wiped off the planet. One reason for this problem is the destruction of their natural surroundings. When wild animals are forced to live in an environment that is not suited to their body, most of them die at an earlier age than expected. For example, Polar Bears require a cold environment without which they would not survive. This caused many of them to die when relocated from the Antarctic to the South. Additionally, the disappearance of endangered animals is caused by excessive hunting activities undertaken by humans. For instance, the Black deer are in danger of disappearing, as people hunt them for their meat. This indiscriminate practice of hunting has brought many kinds of animals to the brink of extinction. However, to save these animals from being wiped out, governments should take steps to provide them with an ecosystem that is natural for them, enabling them to grow and flourish. To illustrate, authorities of a zoo in Lahore have tried to provide tigers with a natural habitat, making it possible for the tiger population to grow. Another approach to address this issue is by enforcement of laws and restrictions on the killing of animals. For example, the Pakistan government has imposed a ban on the hunting of black deer all over the country to protect it from vanishing. Therefore, by creating a natural habitat and implementing strict bans on the shooting of threatened species, it is possible to protect them and keep them alive.