More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

The risk of annihilation of kinds of wild animals has increased over the years, and some of them are on the threatened list. Multiple factors have led to this happening, including poor habitat, and animal hunting. To prevent these creatures from vanishing from the face of the earth, it is essential to provide them with a better environment and implementation of laws to prohibit their killing. Primarily, wild animal extinction is a major issue with many species on the list being wiped off the planet. One reason for this problem is the destruction of their natural surroundings. When wild animals are forced to live in an environment that is not suited to their body, most of them die at an age earlier than expected. For example, Polar Bears require cold environment, otherwise, they would not survive. This caused many of them to die when they were moved from the Antarctic to the South. Additionally, the disappearance of endangered animals is caused by excessive hunting activities undertaken by mankind. For instance, the Black deer are in danger of disappearing, as people hunt them for their meat. This indiscriminate practice of hunting has brought many kinds of animals to the brink of extinction. However, in order to save these animals from being wiped out, governments should take steps to provide them with an ecosystem which is natural for them and can enable them to grow and flourish. To illustrate, authorities of a zoo in Lahore have tried to provide tigers with the natural habitat, thus making it possible for the tiger population to grow. Another approach to address this issue is by the enforcement of laws and restrictions on the killing of animals. For example, the Pakistan government has imposed a ban on hunting of black deer all over the country to protect it from vanishing. Therefore, by creating a natural habitat and implementing strict bans on the shooting of threatened species, it is possible to protect them and keep them alive.