Police in some countries like England don't carry guns. Some people don't approve of this because they think that police with guns gives them security. Others think that police carrying guns decreases crimes. What is your opinion? Give relevant examples and experiences.

The image of police officers with firearms is commonly accepted in most countries in the world excepts for England. This trend leads to the controversy on whether police should carry guns or not. I hold firm of issuing guns to officers on the beat. On the one hand, guns increased the security of police officers. Firstly, the front-line officer lives are in serious jeopardy since they need to face multiple sources of danger. Even though all police have been trained for years to beat the criminals, incidents are inevitable. In this case, the lives of law enforcement officers are in dangers. Furthermore, many fatal incidents have led to calls for issuing all officers with guns. For instance, the absence of guns results in the loss of several police officers in many countries including England. On the other hand, the police with guns have more power against offenders. The reason is criminals have become more and more dangerous since offenders usually have guns or other artilleries. Hence, the unarmed police patrolling the streets have less chance to control the offenders. In contrast, the officers with the support of firearms are likely to have equal equipment to beat the enemy. The more power the polices are, the better security they bring to the community. It is the fact that only Britain and a handful of countries refuse to equip their police with firearms. In conclusion, some argue that the British style of the unarmed officer should remain, I strongly suggest they should equip the police with guns.