Smacking children is the best form of discipline to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Discipline plays a significant role in our lives. It's a bridge between goals and accomplishments. Some people believe that corporal punishment is the best means of disciplining a child. Moreover, they presume by spanking children will become a good human being. So, I take it with a grain of salt because smacking isn't an effective process to discipline kids. This will affect their personality in the long run. Following are the reasons why I don't agree with this notion. Parents want their children to be well-behaved and well-educated. So, they use physical punishment to become a successful person. But, they forget such behaviour will lead to many issues like aggressive behaviour, anxiety, depression, low self-esteem etc. In addition to this, they become a timid person rather than having a cheerful, amiable personality. So, beating children isn't a good option for teaching behaviour. Furthermore, children notice every little thing. They learn things either good or bad from their parents just by watching and listening. So, by yelling or spanking kids you will teach them that this is the only policy to grasp things. Naturally, they believe so and will act the same action to their children down the road. So, smacking gives rise to a headstrong or ill-tempered child which is awful. Finally, I would like to close my statement that depicts smacking is an inappropriate form of disciplining children. So, we should opt for positive ways to teach that makes them an intrepid, joyful and gregarious person.