Modern Communication means that it’s no longer necessary to write letters. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is argued that writing letters is no longer required because modern means of communication have changed the way people used to communicate. I completely agree with this opinion that letter writing is not needed in present era as modern electronic gadgets allows people to be in contact with people in no matter of time and communication is flexible and alive too. OUTLINE SENTENCE TO ADD... First of all, Internet and Modern communication applications like Whatsapp, Gmail and Messenger, saves our time as they have made communication faster and easier. Elaborating, in this era,“ Time is Money” saving time is the main priority of people these days, and hence smarter and faster communication techniques using the above mentioned gadgets has become a necessity. For instance, conventional telegram, which was a mode of communication during yesteryears, considered as the fastest used to take hours to reach its destination, whereas modern “Telegram” app delivers message in seconds, thus saving time and money. Another point to consider is that latest approach of communication has made the system more flexible and lively. To explain, earlier people used to express their emotions through writings and the reader used to feel, but as of today 52% of the population spends their time online,24x7, hence a video call is the substitute to convey feelings live. For example, today even a soldier is allowed to video chat, from their base with the family members and friends thus reducing their homesickness to a large extent. To conclude, I strongly believe that modern communication is better than conventional process of writing letters because the latter is definitely a time saving and a better way of transferring thoughts and feelings as the geographical boundaries are nullified by the technology these days.