Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children.Do you agree or disagree?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Computers are becoming more and more popular amongst people all over the world, particularly the rates of children using computers have tremendously increased recently. Utilizing a computer on a daily basis seems to have more drawbacks rather than its positive consequences for children. In my opinion, the negative impact of this trend is higher than the positive one, because it damages the eye-sight and leads to a less active life style, so I completely agree with the statement. To begin, screens of PCs or laptops occur to be the source of the decreased eye-sight quality of a user. Hence, their physiology is not strong enough, children tend to be a more vulnarable cluster of society from this point of view. It, finally, may decrease their eyesight quality and urge them to wear the glasses. Eventually, turning to wearing eye-glasses, which can create a depressive psychological situation, the negative points of the usage of computers by kids and teenagers become far more apparent. Another point to consider is that modern innovative technologies promote less active life style, and computers are one of the most impactful amongst them. Therefore, by attracting the attention of younger users with multiple ways, such as online games, various social networking websites, they may grab their full attention. More precisely, spending a couple of hours in front of the PC means sitting for that long time period, which decreases the activity rates of children and makes them be less interested in outdoor activities or some other games involving active physical participation. In conclusion, while using computers the eye-sight quality of children declines. Furthermore, they become inactive and the possibility of some respective negative psychological consequences of it becomes higher. Taking all these factors into consideration, I would have to mention that some strict guidelines should be set for children using laptops or other electronic devices with screens, by their parents and the ones taking care of them.