Computer games are very popular for all ages and nationalities. Parents think this has little educational value and it will be harmful for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, children are very much addicted to games, which has become a concern for parents all over the world. They think it is affecting their kids and it has no value in education. Though there are arguments, I radically agree that gaming habit is not doing any good to humankind. This essay will discuss the views and explain why I think so. To begin with, while technology is growing with progressive society, there are also many negative side effects of games. Firstly, living in a fictional life is very dangerous as well as worrying for children. They think themselves a real character of the game, hence try to behave like that in their practical life too. For example, a boy in India was so much addicted to video-games that he murdered his own parents because he imagined himself a figure from the play. Secondly, is gives eye pressure. Many children have a tendency to hunch over the screen, as a result, they are getting poor eyesight at a very early age. kids watch the screen all the time, for instance, may have high power glasses. Therefore, kids are doing bad in their study and gaining nothing in life. On the other hand, sometimes kids may gain something positive too from games. Technology and science are releasing more games every day to attract kids in order to remain in the market. Some brain games, for example, may grow a kid's innovating skill. However, PC games or PlayStation are so addicting that children prefer to play indoor all the time instead of going outside. They take it as their timepass or mental relaxation. Games' alluring attributes are attracting more kids day by day, thus many kids dream to own these. Moreover, they may have very little good as well, but this is not worth it in order to the negative impacts. In conclusion, this essay has discussed the views. Although there are pros and cons, I reckon that these have made children lazier as well as vicious. Kids get no or very little education from games.