Some people believe that technology has made the lives of workers easier whilst other people disagree. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Undoubtedly, technology has brought enormous changes in every sector of society. Some people claim that technology plays a useful role in work areas whereas others argue this evolution in workplaces lessens up the requirement of manpower. In my opinion, this trend offers both advantages and disadvantages which I will explain in the upcoming paragraphs. On the brighter side, with the advent of technology in work fields, it has reduced the burden on the workers. Moreover, tasks which are repetitive in nature, they can be smoothly done by pressing a button of the machine. For instance, the usage of advanced machines in factories, workers just set an operation and everything will be produced by the machine without human interference. So, in the meantime, workers may involve in other areas of their work. Hence, this process is hassle-free, reduce the load on manpower and also increases the efficiency of work as machines do not make mistakes like humans. However, there are downsides to this trend, the biggest drawback of technology in work sites is that workers are continuously losing their jobs. In the past, most of the work was completed by physical labour, but technology has decreased this requirement. For example, in 2005, Maruti Suzuki was the first company which replaced their workers with robots and hundreds of people got layoff because of the advanced technology. Then this phenomenon adopted by many companies which are gradually inclining the unemployment. Due to this reason, people are against technology in workplaces. In conclusion, technology performs a task without an error, and it reduces the pressure on the workforce. Nonetheless, this trend is declining the need for labourers, and every year millions of people losing their jobs with this evolution. At last, even if technology gives multiple benefits in a working area, but the drawbacks to workers cannot be ignored.