News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

The news editors play an indispensable role in the media in presenting a variety of information. However, the liability of the news editors is dominated by several factors which would be captivated in the following paragraphs including reasons in providing good or bad news. To commence with, there are tremendous aspects that provoke the news editors to offer a particular type of news. Firstly, the popularity rating of a news segment decides about its broadcast on the television that brings profit as well as publicity for the news channels. For example, if the news channels are conscious about the tastes and trends of the audiences in context to health improvements, then they would be able to proffer debates on health issues from the prominent doctors or health experts. Therefore, their news channels would obtain popularity at the national and international level by leaps and bounds. However, the citizens have become accustomed to watching the negative sorts of news because the broadcasts nowadays are significantly impacted by several external facets because news channels want to surpass their competitors which ultimately stimulates them to be influenced by the higher authorities as a result, they provide biased news. Therefore, such type of media incites aggressiveness of the public which results in strikes on the roads. In spite of this, when the audiences would be aware of the reality on the televisions and in the newspapers. Consequently, it would prove as a boon for the civilians. To recapitulate, a specific sort of data that is provided to the public is impacted by the rating given the audiences and some of them are good or bad. Thus, the news editors should present authenticated segment of news in order to make the lives of the public the beds of roses.