Young people are much more aware of and concerned about issues like the environment, poverty, and animal welfare than previous generations. What is your own opinion?

Young people are aware and educated about common problems. Some people opine that young people are not serious about these issues whilst others have contrast viewpoint. Although elderly people are sensible, I believe they have less knowledge about environmental problems than the young population. Firstly, young people are educated and study these topics in their school. There are subjects in the school to teach them about these. These subjects are mandatory in educational institutes. If students do not learn these, they will not qualify for the next levels. For instance, the environmental studies is a subject which is necessary to study in school. Students become aware of the universal problems after reading these. Therefore, eventually, they are familiar with most of the issues and try to combat these. Secondly, social media create awareness about ubiquitous problems. This is used by the young population more frequently than old people. Problems at ground level are shared in this media which help people to understand efficiently. For instance, people who are actually facing these issues post live videos on media. Viewers learn about the factors and causes affecting. If they learn about the indispensable factors, they will try to alleviate the situation. Hence, they better understand the issues due to regular usage of media. In conclusion, awareness is created by media and educational institutes. Children are studying these problems in school and viewing posts of the general public on media which help them to be more knowledgeable. I strongly agree with this notion that young children are aware of environmental and poverty issues.