Why is mass media important? Is it primarily a positive or negative influence? Give your opinion based on your own knowledge and experience.

These days, a vast number of treatments and procedures have been essential in saving millions of lives. This is made possible by the revolutionized medical discoveries, which delivered us closer to comprehending the intricate world of medicine and diseases. Hence, some people argue that medical science advancements mark the most historic breakthroughs in the world. To begin with, one of the significant breakthroughs in medical science is the practice of vaccination. Although its discovery was complex, the applicability and popularity of vaccines grew rapidly. This can be seen particularly in combating some of the world's fatal diseases, like smallpox and tuberculosis. Another medical advancement which occurred over the last two hundred years was the successful use of anesthesia. Throughout several trials, safe anesthetics have been enhanced, making life-saving and painless surgical operations possible. Moreover, more innovative technologies and treatments are on their way to address the current challenges in living longer and healthier. On the contrary, acceptance of the notable medical advancements may be impossible without the people's trust. Additionally, trust can equally represent an essential factor in building a therapeutic patient to health care provider relationship. This means, the patient affirms in the effectiveness of a medical procedure. All things considered, I believe that breakthroughs in medical science can be of a tremendous importance in increasing life expectancy and improving quality of life. Additionally, it can produce a more active population and a healthier workforce. Consequently, for people to take advantage of it, health care services should be sufficiently subsidized. Furthermore, an improvement in the access to it must be implemented.