Some people believe today that everyone has a right to access to the Internet and that governments should provide this access for free. Other people believe that access to the internet is not a right and should be paid for like other services. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

These days, online classes and work-from-home conditions are rampant because of the recent pandemic. Those have been the most in-demand methods, instead of the typical face-to-face interaction. Having said that, a drastic increase in the demands for Internet access has been evident. However, some providers may take advantage of the situation. Consequently, they might require the consumers to produce for a price out of the market. For that reason, some people argue that Internet access should be free for all users. To begin with, the Internet has been a knowledge pool particularly for those aiming to stay informed and updated with the most recent news and trends. Moreover, students and researchers can be snowed over with information, without being restricted to books and libraries. Another positive for this matter represents the users' ability to be engaged in exhilarating communities online, aside from connecting and communicating with other individuals regardless of the distance. On the contrary, in spite of the advancements offered by free accessibility to I nternet, financial constraints might occur in the side of the providers and the government This may not happen if the consumers are expected to pay for the provided services. This is in view of the fact that a large amount of capital is utilized to perform installation and continuous Internet service possible. Additionally, the government's finances should be aimed in providing for the more in-need sectors of the society. Instead of granting free access to Internet users; its budget should, therefore, be focused on poverty-related issues. Consequently, if internet access will be priceless, a considerable portion of the government's budget will be diminished to subsidize for the former's service. However, with this situation, a significant economic impact may occur affectingly to the rest of the society. In conclusion, Internet access can be of a vital aid in this growing modern community. However, its financial effect can be marked in a long-term period. This is because it can deplete the government's financial capability in sustaining free-of-charge Internet usage since monetary gain may not be possible with such scenarios.