Some people believe that technology has made man more social. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Almost all the population are using the internet nowadays. A wide range of people believes that the invention of social media brings beneficial effect such as making people more social. I suppose myself to stand in between agree and disagree with this statement. In this globalization era, technology is key in every aspect of life. It is very common to find people using i nternet and smartphones nowadays compare to two decades ago. They use smartphones not only for calling their colleagues but also for purchasing, working, and enjoying their hobbies. This situation triggers the unsociable people to adapt to the era and they will be more social as the result of the adaptation. In addition, the invention of technology such as the internet can make people with introvert personality are becoming more open to socializing. They who usually find difficulties to approach other people can make friends easily through social media and chatting apps. However, technology also makes a man be passive. Because of the internet usage which eases people to communicate and meet indirectly through a screen, plenty range of population tend to choose virtual meeting rather than direct meeting. It can reduce the chances to socialize in real life. Also, because of the amusement in social media platforms, the society would prefer to update their life on it and sometimes it gives pressure to themselves. This condition can influence the psychological aspect that leads to stress and make them becoming quieter. To sum up, advanced technology definitely brings some benefit to society and might be creating more sociable community. But, it also can bring some drawbacks if the usage is excessive.