When people need to complain about a product or poor service, some prefer to complain in writing and others prefer to complain in person.

People have different views about whether children should be taught to be competitive or cooperative. While a spirit of competition can sometimes be useful in growth, I believe that the ability to cooperate is more important. On the one hand, competition can be a great source of motivation for children. When teachers use games or prizes to introduce an element of competitiveness into lessons, it can encourage children to work harder to outdo the other pupils in the class. This kind of healthy rivalry may help to build children’s self-confidence while pushing them to work independently and progress more quickly. When these children leave school, their confidence and determination will l help them in competitive situations such as job interviews. It can therefore be argued that competition should be encouraged in order to prepare children for adult life. On the other hand,it is perhaps seven more important to prepare children for the many aspects of adult activity that require co-operation. In the workplace, adults are expected to work in teams, follow instructions given by their superiors, or supervise and support the more junior members of staff. Team collaboration skills are much more useful than a competitive determination to win. This is the attitude that I believe schools should foster in young people. Instead of promoting the idea that people are either winners or losers, teachers could show children that they gain more from working together. In conclusion, I can understand why people might want to encourage competitiveness in children, but it seems to me that a cooperative attitude is much more desirable in adult life.