Computer games are played by all children of different nationalities. But parents think that they are not very educational and are harmful. What do you think about.? Give opinions with examples.

It is evident a fact that technology has advanced prevalent in every sector including computer games which is increasingly popular among young people. It is often debated that children across the globe playing computer games do waste their valuable time while parents think that they must utilize that valuable time in learning academic lessons and other extra co-curricular activities. As per my viewpoint, computer games are useful for learning and developing cognitive skills. To commence with, many young pupils are allured with the high graphical games on the computer and often they play in a group at their home. Computer games are the new modern way of leisure activity among youth and the trend is enhancing. Secondly, students often discuss the strategies and tactics of the games during the break time in the school that allows them to develop skills like group discussion and team building. Similarly, brainstorming games and strategy games develop several skills in them like decision making, planning, leadership, reflexes, etc. Moreover, they can connect with hundreds of people online of the same attitudes and interest through internet games and can build an online world. In addition, many students can evoke interest in 3d vision, ethical hacking, graphical animation and so on by playing advance graphical games and can make a suitable career in the long run. For instance, many students in my school days were crazy about games, it evokes and enhances curiosity in them by playing certain games and they made a career as an animation and graphical engineer later on. However, parents and teachers opine that students should not waste their quality time by playing such games as it adversely affects them on health and academic studies. Parents also believe that children often miss completing their homework as they all the time playing computer games and become an addiction. Consequently, it reduces face to face communication and social activity by not playing various sports. Also, as more time is devoted in the front of the screen and it impacts the eyes and mental health through the exposure of violence and transforms the nature to aggression at a shorter age. In conclusion, parents and teachers should allow computer games to be played during the free time but it should be monitor how much time and what kind of games children play during their leisure activity.