Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans faced in the 21st century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this? What are some possible solutions?

With the increase in worlds population and the greater demand for supplies, industries are in a constant grow pace to attend this demand. One of the consequences of this trend is the effects on the environment caused by the higher emission of gases that these industries produce and the emission of fuel gases is leading to important climate changes. This subject has been constantly discussed due to the consequences that the world is facing, like the increase in sea levels caused by the global warming. With a warmer environment the icebergs are melting and consequently the levels of water in the oceans are increasing overtime. For example, it is already known that in 50 years, many icebergs in Antartica will be decreasing and melting, bringing the risk of flooding to many cities. In addition, there is a greater risk of some cities to disapear under the sea levels, like Venice in Italy for example. The levels of Venice canals are already increasing, what can be a risk for the population of that place. Furthermore, some studies have already shown that with climate changes and a hotter environment, the water supply for the population of the world can be decreased. This is a great threat for the society in the 50 years ahead. There is not a single solution to change this trend, but there are some actions that should be taken by governments and the population to decrease the risk that the world is facing with these changes on the environment. For example, industries should start using other types of energy, known as clean energy, like solar or wind. These type of energy are safe for the environment and effective. Another possible solution is in regards to the population that should decrease the waste of water by decreasing shower time or even using recycled water for some household work. In conclusion, there are some solutions to decrease the risk that is happening in the world right now, and these actions should be taken by the government and the population as well.