many people think government should invest more money in teaching science than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is said that the state should allocate more budget in providing students with scientific subjects rather than other subjects in terms of national development and progress. In my opinion, I strongly agree that more money should be spent on other subjects such as art or literature. On the one hand, it is of importance that leisure subjects have a crucial influence on children’s mental health. Art lessons and music classes offer schoolboys and schoolgirls leisure time to recharge their batteries compared to science subjects which takes students time and many mental efforts to absorb. Besides, it is also considered as playtime for students to spend with their peers. As a result, these precious times help them avoid some severe diseases such as stress and depression. On the other hand, these kinds of subjects such as literature give them chances to learn moral lessons. Unlike math or physics which consist of numerous monotonous arothryms, literature time is when students can learn valuable lessons related to respect with the elderly and honesty with peers as well as love with their beloved ones. Moreover, literature teachers also deliver stories about their ancestors fighting during the wars so that students can enhance their patriotism and national solidarity. Thus, this time plays an important role in developing their characteristics in order to make them good citizens. In conclusion, while many people think that science subjects should be cared more, I do believe that the government should spend more of its educational budget on the other subjects due to their importances mentioned above.