Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The healthcare infrastructure is a significant segment of economic growth. However, it is a debatable topic where an array of masses favours free of charge medical amenities to the public and others oppose this notion considering its expensiveness. I agree with the statement and have some assertions that would be captivated in the following paragraphs. To commence with, there are tremendous reasons behind proffering medical facilities to the citizens freely. Firstly, in the developing nations, the majority of the families reside below the poverty line consequently, this makes a herculean task for them to earn bread and butter. When the disadvantageous populace would obtain medical amenities with no charge then they would become potent to be employed and able to feed their family members. Moreover, this movement would eliminate all sorts of complications that come on the way towards economic growth by increasing Gross Domestic Production ratio. However, there are several other medical amenities that are quite expensive and the availability of these services to the public at free of cost would put the domestic into a kettle of fish. For example, cancer is a hazardous ailment and the cure of this disease requires a high amount of finance. Therefore, the availability of this type of amenity without any charge may bankrupt the economy as this needs several medical types of equipment that are imported from various nations to the developing countries due to lack of production. Consequently, it is impossible to offer these facilities to the civilians at free of cost. To recapitulate, although, the higher authorities should provide healthcare facilities to the populace without charging from them, yet the availability of costly healthcare facilities would ruin the entire nation. Thus, it is the liability of the government to facilitate the public freely with less costly medical services.