Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult. Does modern technology reduce or increase stress? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Technology has not only revolutionized people's lives in terms of communication but has also simplified households life by introducing numerous appliances like dishwashers, washing-machines and many more. Still,there are individuals who think that these inventions have made their lives more complicated than before. I believe that in most cases modern technology has proven a boon for the people. Firstly, the development of dishwashers and other electrical appliances have benefited working mothers to a great extent. These appliances have reduced the time consuming laborious and stressful tasks for them such as washing clothes with hands after getting back from office, now they can spend after-work time with families peacefully. Additionally, it is not difficult to understand the machine operations as these devices come with an instruction manual to guide them and enable them to use these devices. Furthermore, modern technology inventions like the computer and mobile phones have made communication effortless. With the help of the internet,people can talk to their dear ones staying in any part of the world costing nominal data charges. Organisations are coming up with various plans in order to make technology accessible to each and every individual. As the world is getting digitalised day by day, it is imperative for citizens to have access to and knowledge of the gadgets. To conclude, I believe that instead of arguing about how stressful machines or computers are to operate, people must understand the benefits attached to it and well-versed oneself with it.