Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Presently, a number of individuals complain about insomnia. This has become a major problem in society resulting in mental disorders as well as extreme fatigue. In this article, I intend to elaborate on the causes of insomnia and provide possible solutions to this issue faced by many people. To begin with, lack of rest can cause extreme tiredness; this happens because the brain is exhausted; consequently, this will be shown by the reduction in job performance such as daily tasks and office work; this, in turn, will bring about job dismissal; thus resulting to poverty. In addition, a number of mental disorders have been linked to lack of rest; to cite an example, depression, anxiety, irritability, poor concentration and slow reaction time; these do not only bring about a lengthy hospitalization but affect one's social life; inevitably, the individual will either become lonely or spend a lot of money on hospital care. However, there are some solutions to lack of sleep. First and foremost, caffeine-containing drinks like Redbull and Rockboom should be avoided. Furthermore, large heavy meals; for example, posho, rice, porridge and bananas, should not be taken immediately before bedtime; this is according to a research which was carried out to show the link between food and sleep. Lastly, a physician should be contacted to discover the cause of the issue and as well as provide solutions. To summarize, insomnia is a major dilemma in society; thus it should be avoided to prevent complications.If this problem is not eradicated, there might be a lot of poverty in the future.