An increasing number of 18-year-olds are moving out of their parents' homes so they can live on their own after finishing high school. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

An impressive amount of legal adults is opting for relocation from parents' accommodation in order to live independently after finishing tertiary education. The young generation can learn to budget and become well rounded and responsible while living alone; however, there are also drawbacks to be taken into account. Firstly, one benefit of 18-years-olds leading independent life is that it teaches them how to manage their budget. In other words, through paying for their own expenses independently, young-adults develop money carefulness and realize the value of money. One of my friends, David is a shining example of this. He used to be wasteful before moving out of the family home but living away from the family and managing his own finance by himself he developed frugal personality and tend not to splash out on unnecessary items as he realised that money does not grow on trees. Secondly, leaving parents' home is advantageous as for cultivating well-rounded personality in a young person. They learn a set of skills such as cooking, repairing and cleaning which make a person versatile and responsible.Take western millennials, for instance. They are much more multi-talented compared to easterner ones owing to the reason that they start living on their own whenever they reach their legal age. On the other hand, one problem when youths live on their own is that it exposes them to more stressful moments. That is to say, by doing this they lack support and advice of the most loving people of them in difficult times and this eventually,makes their days tougher. Another common issue is that suffering from the heavy burden of household expenses of those individuals. This can be exemplified by the dizzying number of millennials who have been let down by financial hurdles related to hefty housing prices across the world. They mostly struggle with economic-related stress and as a result,suffer from mental health issues. Thus, early independent life of these impressionable human beings is not always rosy. In conclusion, While young people benefit from living on their own, it can also lead to a difficult life or serious financial hurdles. Therefore, one should consider all the aspects before making a decision on it.