In some countries people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative development

There are some countries in the world where a job keeps employees longer than work time requires. It may be the cause of high pressure and complicated tasks or simply desire to earn more money. All these causes are obviously negative developments. For starters, overworking is witnessed due to a lot of tasks to deal with and their complexity. People who work in big companies are required to do many tasks, furthermore, if their colleague got cold, a boss might put on the rest of the stuff those deals. As a result, employees have to overcome not only their work but also some extra labor that makes work even difficult. To illustrate, recent research in Japan show that during the pandemic many people were ought to take more tasks due to the illness of their workmates, however, soon difficulty and pressure of plenty of assignments forced employees to stay longer in their workplaces, as a result, some of them even got such problems as insomnia. Another thing is that for the sake of earning more money people would stay at work longer. It is common knowledge that people tend to earn as much as it is possible owing to family duties or their own life goals. For example, in Pakistan, people live in big families, in addition, wives usually take care of children, thus, husbands have to work longer on their jobs in order to show a boss their loyalty and as a result, increase the salary. In conclusion, some of the countries around the globe have people working until late. That is mostly because of tough tasks, work pressure, and simply need to get a higher salary. Due to some health problems that may appear, the result of working late is negative.