Some jobs require parents to travel a great deal. What are the effects on the parents who have to travel? What effects dos this have on the family in general? Discuss inluding examples from your own knowledge and experience.

With the enormous modernization of the world today, tremendous businesses tend to expand. Because of this, a vast number of individuals are necessary to enhance their workforce. Most of these people are parents who are willing to leave their home country for the opportunity to get employed. However, with this certain job comes the possibility of tremendous family issues. To begin with, being hired for an overseas job requires a broad understanding of culture shock and homesickness. Each country possesses its own culture and traditions, which might be surprisingly different from what one has lived with since birth. Because of this, an expatriate can find it challenging to adapt to the new environment. On the other hand, being away from one's family can be the most dreadful emotional sacrifice a person must acknowledge. Regardless of the advancements of technology, the physical presence of a child and a spouse cannot be replaced with virtual hugs and kisses. In my experience, during my recent work in Abu Dhabi, I found it extremely difficult to ignore my solitary feeling because nothing can replace the emotional attachment that I have with my loved ones. Hence, a great deal of adjustments is required to cope up with the diversity of the new community and the possible emotional effect of being away from one's significant others. On the other hand, the absence of a parent can also affect the development of the children. This is possible since the young people tend to seek for an alternative company from others even though this might lead him to make bad decisions and to break rules and regulations. Moreover, there can also be a possibility for the child to develop unhealthy relationships due to the less guidance coming from the caregivers. With the added social issues, a family tend to be dysfunctional afterwards. For example, a son might look for a mother figure by having short-term relationships with several women, because his mother's absence makes him long for her guidance and support. Considering the abovementioned effects, distance, both physical and emotional, can result in a long-term social and psychological setbacks to a young child. In conclusion, in spite of the financial and career advantages produced by overseas employment, a broad list of its drawbacks are still happening nowadays. Therefore, I believe that no monetary stability can replace the foundation and the overall structure of a family.