Spoken communication is always more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that written communication does not hold as much power a spoken communication does. I partly agree with the given statement. I think both types of conversations have equal importance in our lives. On the one hand, spoken communication is vital when we want to present anything with expressions. A face-to-face conversation is helpful in handling any situation where the instant reaction of the respondent is required. For example, in an interview, the face-to-face session is conducted to know the strength and their behavioural skills of an interviewee. The candidate is asked a few types of questions in which their instant reactions to a problem are recorded. On the basis of replies of the candidate, he or she is selected for the job position. Additionally, If we want to apologize to any peer, personal interaction with them holds more power than the written message does. On the other hand, written communication requires literacy at the end of both the sender and the receiver. The written conversation completes when both the sender and receiver understand the language well. Although, conveying through writing is a time taking process, but it is a type of communication, which can be recorded for future references. For instance, nowadays, companies use emails to transmit their message within and outside the organisation. It helps them to maintain the records of their conversations. Additionally, mass communication is possible with written letters and notices in a better way. To conclude, I would say that both types of conversations are equally important. To converse, speaking holds equal importance as the writing possess.