Money should be spent on creating new buildings such as museums or town halls rather than renovating the existing one. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Entertainment attractions like museums and town halls have always existed in many different cities and like all old constructions,they frequently need renovations to keep their structure. However, some people believe that the government should spend money on building new museums and town halls instead of renovating them. I disagree with this idea for some reasons that will be explained in the essay. Firstly, old buildings used for touristic and learning purposes were built a long time ago, and some of them were houses that older generations used to live, and so are part of the patrimony of cities and countries. For example, in Rio de Janeiro, the Historical Museum used to be the house of D. Pedro I, the founder of the country. In addition, the house was built right after the city was named the capital of the country at that time. So, it is not just a construction site that became a museum, is the building where the first immigrants lived and consequently should be preserved for cultural reasons. Secondly, governments in many poor countries have to deal with the ack of money on their budget to attend all the demand of the population. For instance, in a developing country like Brazil, financial support should be encouraged to provide food and health for poor people. Furthermore, money should be invested in major needs for the society and renovations are less expensive than new construction. In conclusion, in my opinion, renovating old buildings should be preferred rather than building new developments because they are less expensive. Therefore, investments should be done to keep old structures.